View All Subjects

It’s been a long time….

created by: BaD4LyF 3 months, 1 week ago

I haven’t posted in awhile and my life has been going great. Two years and 3months sober and I can’t believe I’m saying that! Never thought I could do it. I have dreams about getting high a lot but just this morning I had a dream that made me wake up feeling I’m new to being sober! I wanna get high! But I can’t and won’t go back to day 1! Why can’t my dreams be good? I have bad ones so often! I hate it! These last ones have been bad!

by: BaD4LyF 3 months, 1 week ago
replying to BaD4LyF

Hi Bad4lyf that's great news you are still sober /clean and so glad you posted .
We don't really have control over our subconscious mind ,Dreams and thoughts . What we have is awareness to watch and not attach to the stream of thoughts . A dream is a story made up in our mind ,fiction just like most thoughts .
Reality happens now , shift your awareness to the present and remember that your life is great and in reality you are living your best life clean and sober.
Before you close your eyes each night dettach from your mind and thank God or whatever that you have been gifted this chance at a new life ❤

by: AussieDrunk 3 months, 1 week ago
replying to AussieDrunk

Thanks AussieDrunk. Separating unconscious fantasy from conscious reality has always confused me. Bottomline is I need to separate what I can control and not control mentally. I can't control my unconscious. I still have an addict unconscious that tries to scare me rarely now in dreams. But I have found that the more I practice conscious recovery practices, the fewer ocassions my unconscious relapse dreams occur.

by: Surfer12 3 months, 1 week ago
replying to AussieDrunk

Thanks so much AussieDrunk! I was actually looking forward to your response and your awesome wisdom and words!!! That really helped me and you just know how to say things that make total sense to me! I always appreciate your responses and THANK YOU!!!!